Past Scholarship Winners


Our 2008 winner was Hunter Summersett. He was a graduating senior from West Florence High School accepted to attend Clemson University in the Engineering Program.  He was selected to Palmetto Boy's State, as a SC Physics Scholar, a Newberry Scholar, a Junior Marshall and a member of the National Honor Society.  He ranked #11 out of his class of 296.

Our 2009 winner was Lauren E. Frantz.  Lauren was a graduating senior from Lauren's District 55 High School accepted to attend Clemson University in the Wildlife and Fisheries Program.  She was an officer of the FFA and Science Clubs at her school.  She was an intern at the Wildlife Rehab Center in Greenville and a member of the Reedy River Intertribal organization.  She was ranked #1 out of her class of 321.

Our 2010 winner was Kathleen Hollowell of Spartenburg, SC. Kathleen graduated with honors from Spartanburg High School in the upstate.  She has chosen to attend the College of Charleston where she will major in Marine Biology in hopes of keeping our fisheries and waters safe and enjoyable for future generations.

Our 2011 winner was Laine Elizabeth Blank . Laine is a graduating senior from Manning High School who will be attending the University of South Carolina in the fall of 2011. Laine was number one in her class of 195 with a GPA of 4.945.  She was the Top Honor Student in the 9th, 10th and 11th grade, Academic Marshal in the 10th grade, Junior Scholar in the 11th grade and Palmetto Girls State Delegate in grade 12. Laine will study pre med in USC with a career goal of becoming a successful anesthesiologist.

Our 2012 winner was Nathan Dewayne Smith. Nathan is a senior at Stratford High School in Goose Creek, SC. He plans to enter the Calhoun Honors College at Clemson University this fall. His interests are math, computer science and biology. Nathan was # 1 in his high school class of 411 with a GPA of 4.00.


    Our 2013 winner of the $2000 scholarship was Ellen Catherine Hall. Ellen is from Moncks Corner and attended Berkley High School. She will major in engineering at Clemson University.


    Our 2013 winner of the $1000 scholarship was Kelly Lynn Pacheco. Kelly is from St. Matthews and attended Calhoun County High School. She will major in business at the University of South Carolina.


    “Our 2014 winner of the $2000 scholarship is John L. Tricoche.  John is from Manning, SC and is a graduate of Manning High School.  He has chosen to attend Clemson University and is planning to study Agricultural Education.”


    The 2015 scholarship winner is Hannah Katherine Patenaude from Hanahan High School in Berkeley County. Hannah currently carries a GPA of 5.158 and is ranked #4 of 261 in her class. She will attend the University of Nevada, Las Vegas, Honors College and will study Pediatric Reconstructive Surgery. Hannah is very active in both extracurricular school and community activities with strong leadership qualities exhibited.


2016 $2000 Scholarship winner was Anna Lyles . Anna was graduated from Wilson Hall in Sumter and plans to attend Wofford College in the fall. Anna in majoring in Biology with intention of entering pre-med.
2017 $2000 Scholarship winner was Cora Lee Downer. Core was graduated from Laurence Manning High School. She will be attending Clemson University in the fall.